Province of Ragusa, Sicilia

The Province of Ragusa is the smallest and youngest of the Sicilian provinces, being established in 1926.
It occupies the south-eastern part of Sicily, and shares the beautiful landscapes and fascinating history of this area of the island. The rocky coasts, covered of green vegetation from the gulf of Gela, offer exceptional views on the Ippari valley and the Iblei Mountains.


  • Area: 1614 km²
  • Population: about 300,000 inhabitants
  • Zip/postal codes:
  • Phone Area Codes:
  • Car Plate: RG
  • Communes: 12 communes.

The Comuni in the Province

Acate | Chiaramonte Gulfi | Comiso | Giarratana | Ispica | Modica | Monterosso Almo | Pozzallo | Ragusa | Santa Croce Camerina | Scicli | Vittoria

Where to stay:

ItalyHeritage on Facebook
Family History
Genealogy ResearchNeed help in your research?
Contact us with details and priorities.
Provinces of Sicily
Sicilia region
Surnames in the Provinces of Sicily