Italian frazioni

The administrative organization of Italy is based on regions, provinces, comuni or municipii, and frazioni. In this section over 37,000 frazioni are listed alphabetically, and connected each to its commune, province and region, to help identify even the smallest places in Italy.
When a comune consists of more places, the municipal office is only in one of these places, usually the one that gives the name to the comune. In bigger cities there are also districts called "circoscrizione", and "borgata", "contrada" are sometimes used for the smaller places. Many large cities have, or are getting, the status of "città metropolitana", divided into "municipi".

D - E


[H-In] [Io-Iz] [J-K]


[Lai-Laz] [La-Lag] [Le] [Li] [Lo] [Lu-Ly]

N - O

[Na] [Ne] [Ni] [No] [Nt-Nu] [Ob-Ol] [Om-Or] [Os-Oz]


[X-Za] [Ze-Zu]