Province of Rimini, Emilia-Romagna

The Province of Rimini borders the province of Pesaro e Urbino (Marche region) to the south, the Adriatic Sea to the east and the independent Republic of San Marino to the west.
The province was established in 1992 with communes previously belonging to the province of Forlì. The territory is mostly plain, apart from mount Verucchio to the west and mounts Gemmano and Montescudo to the southwest. The sea all along the coast has very shallow waters and wide, sandy beaches.


  • Area: 534 km²
  • Population: over 260,000 inhabitants
  • Zip/postal codes: 47811-47814, 47821-47828, 47831-47838, 47841-47843, 47851-47855, 47900
  • Phone Area Codes: 0541
  • Car Plate: RN
  • Communes: 20 communes
  • Official website: www.provincia.rimini.it -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Provinces of Forlì-Cesena and Ravenna.

The Comuni in the Province

Bellaria Igea Marina | Casteldelci | Cattolica | Coriano | Gemmano | Maiolo | Misano Adriatico | Mondaino | Monte Colombo | Montefiore Conca | Montegridolfo | Pennabilli | Montescudo-Monte Colombo | Morciano di Romagna | Novafeltria | Poggio Berni | Poggio Torriana | Riccione | Rimini | Saludecio | San Clemente | San Giovanni in Marignano | San Leo | Sant'Agata Feltria | Sant'Arcangelo di Romagna | Talamello | Torriana | Verucchio

What to see:

  • The area along the sea is a true Fun Factory, with a great many aquaparks and theme parks, as Aqualbell, Acquamania, Atlantica, Aquafan, Aquarium, Auai Aua, Beach Village, Delfinario Riccione, Delfinario Rimini, Fiabilandia, Italia in Miniatura, Mirabilandia, Miramare Park, Palestina in Miniatura, Parco Acquatico Le Navi, and a wealth of night and day entertainment, hotels and sports facilities, restaurants and discos, not to forget cultural and social events.

Where to stay

ItalyHeritage on Facebook
Family History
Genealogy ResearchNeed help in your research?
Contact us with details and priorities.
Surnames in the Provinces of Emilia-Romagna