Province of Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna

The Province of Ravenna borders the Adriatic Sea, and the coastline area features a number of lagoons, the port of Ravenna, and long stretches of sandy dunes, giving place here and there to beautiful pinewoods. The hinterland rises along the border with Tuscany, where the territory is mountainous and hilly.


  • Area: 1,858 km²
  • Population: over 360,000 inhabitants
  • Zip/postal codes: 48010-48100
  • Phone Area Codes: 0544, 0545, 0546
  • Car Plate: RA
  • Communes: 18 communes
  • Official website: www.racine.ra.it -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Provinces of Forlì-Cesena and Rimini.

The Comuni in the Province

Alfonsine | Bagnacavallo | Bagnara di Romagna | Brisighella | Casola Valsenio | Castel Bolognese | Cervia | Conselice | Cotignola | Faenza | Fusignano | Lugo | Massa Lombarda | Ravenna | Riolo Terme | Russi | Sant'Agata sul Santerno | Solarolo

Where to stay

ItalyHeritage on Facebook
Family History
Genealogy ResearchNeed help in your research?
Contact us with details and priorities.
Surnames in the Provinces of Emilia-Romagna