Records in the Province of Cosenza

The Province was included in the Kingdom of Naples, as the Province of "Calabria Citeriore", and was subdivided into the following Districts: Cosenza, Castrovillari and Rossano, all established in 1806; and the District of Paola established in 1816 to replace Amantea of 1806.
The Archive of Cosenza has online (http://www.onciario.beniculturali.it/) all the catasti onciari of mid-1700, wonderful resources not only for family history, but also to study the economy and society of the 18th century.